This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn moreOK!

Special News

Indian Premier League: IPL History, Winners

Find all the details of biggest domestic cricket league on the globe Indian Premier League.

Follow us on Social Media for Quick update:

For mobile, Rotate your screen for best view or swipe right.

List of All IPL Seasons, Winners, Runners

IPL SeasonWinnersRunnersTotal TeamsMatches PlayedStarted OnEnded On
IPL 2021 TBC TBC 8 60 Friday, 9th April 2021 Friday, 15th October 2021
IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals 8 60 Saturday, 19th September 2020 Tuesday, 10th November 2020
IPL 2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 8 60 Saturday, 23rd March 2019 Sunday, 12th May 2019
IPL 2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 60 Saturday, 7th April 2018 Sunday, 27th May 2018
IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant 8 60 Wednesday, 5th April 2017 Sunday, 21st May 2017
IPL 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 60 Saturday, 9th April 2016 Sunday, 29th May 2016
IPL 2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 8 60 Wednesday, 8th April 2015 Sunday, 24th May 2015
IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Punjab Kings 8 60 Wednesday, 16th April 2014 Sunday, 1st June 2014
IPL 2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 9 76 Wednesday, 3rd April 2013 Sunday, 26th May 2013
IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings 9 76 Wednesday, 4th April 2012 Sunday, 27th May 2012
IPL 2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 74 Friday, 8th April 2011 Saturday, 28th May 2011
IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians 8 60 Friday, 12th March 2010 Sunday, 25th April 2010
IPL 2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 59 Saturday, 18th April 2009 Sunday, 24th May 2009
IPL 2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings 8 59 Friday, 18th April 2008 Sunday, 1st June 2008


Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty20 cricket league, contested by eight teams (sometimes nine or ten teams) based out of eight different Indian cities. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The first match was held on Friday, 18th April 2008. It is usually held between March and May of every year in India.

IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues. In 2010, IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube.

There have been thirteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2020 season. The venue for the 2020 season was moved due to the COVID-19 pandemic and games were played in the United Arab Emirates.

Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk
Follow Us: Sacnilk Entertainment Account
Follow Us: Sacnilk Sports Account


Big News Quick News Recent News Recent Movies Upcoming Movies Upcoming Birthdays Recent Songs Recent Movies Collection

Sports Politics Sports Internet India Education

Feedback About Contact Us T&C Privacy Policy Are you a writer/blogger, Work with Us © Sacnilk Technologies Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved